Posted by: coomercove | December 9, 2009

Chris West replacing Aaron McCune? Kind of

When Gold City announced that Aaron McCune was leaving, my first choice to replace him was Chris West.  So, last month when Chris started filling in for Tim Riley on a few bookings, I was hoping that it would lead to Chris eventually becoming Gold City’s bass singer of the future.

However, it seems that will not be coming to pass.  I’ve been told that Chris West will be joining the Ron Blackwood Quartet, who Aaron McCune has been filling in for.  Like I said, I wanted Chris to replace Aaron, but with Gold City, not another group.

Responses

  1. I’m pretty surprised about this one. I wish Chris all the best.

  2. Hmmm that is a suprise… Ron Blackwood has quite the line up… Lets see what he can do with it now…

  3. Wow, I was really hoping Chris West and Gold City would come together. The only person I can see on the road with Gold City now is Jeff Chapman.

    • If I was Jeff Chapman I would stay put. He is set up singing at Dollywood everyday and not traveling. What about Justin Terry of Cross 4 Crowns he is a young bass singer.

  4. [...] the recent news of Chris West joining up with Ron Blackwood, it appears at this point that Tim Riley is planning on [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

