Posted by: coomercove | December 23, 2011

Merry Christmas and a Song Review

Merry Christmas to anyone still reading this blog!  LOL  I pray everyone has a blessed and safe Christmas.

Next week, I hope to post a review of the The Old Paths‘ new CD, Simplicity Too, featuring their new, young bass singer, Daniel Ashmore.  Until I can post that, I want to point out that the group added Daniel to their latest Christmas project, which was originally recorded as a trio.  The project is available on their website in their mp3 downloads section.

Daniel is featured on the re-cut title song, “His Name Is Jesus.”  I heard Daniel sing several sets at Dollywood during October and heard some of the premixes from Simplicity Too, and while really impressed with those performances, his vocal on the verses of “His Name Is Jesus” blew me away.  The addition of Daniel’s vocal to the project has a whole added a fullness to the sound that I never realized I missed until I heard the new release.  Daniel’s development in the few short months he’s been with the group makes me very excited about his (and the group’s) future.


Responses

  1. Merry Christmas, Brandon!!!

  2. Thanks for the update. Looking forward to hearing OP with Daniel.

    Merry Christmas.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

