Posted by: coomercove | September 30, 2007

How many days until spring training?

One of the greatest collapses in MLB history is complete.  The Mets blew a seven game lead with 17 games to play to finish the season one game back of the Phillies.  Tom Glavine pitched one of the worst games of his career when the Mets needed him to pitch a gem.

Mets manager Willie Randolph has two years and several million dollars left on his contract so firing him isn’t a no-brainer.  However, The Mets’ owners have a new ballpark being constructed that could help cover the cost of a buyout and a contract to potential new manager Joe Girardi.

Responses

  1. Don’t feel too bad….I’m a Braves fan…suddenly I’m starting to get flashbacks to the Dale Murphy/Bob Horner years…..

  2. I have to say it was so sweet as a Braves Fan to watch the Phillies take the division and the Mets implode! I do hope we get Tommy back…I would love to see him retire as a Brave.

  3. I hope the Braves get Tommy back too. I’d love to see him give up seven runs in 1/3 inning in the middle of a pennant race wearing a Braves uniform.

  4. […] Posted on October 3, 2007 by coomercove I made this comment how I would like Tom Glavine return to the Braves and blow a game in a pennant race like he did in […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

