Posted by: coomercove | December 20, 2007

My apologies to Mr. Michael Davis (Dominion Agency)

Yesterday, I pointed to a post by Michael Davis on the Singing News forum as an example of SGM insiders who frequent blogs and message boards and react when something slightly negative is posted about an artist close to them.  In my post, I said “In Mr. Davis’ defense, I’ve had a couple of very positive exchanges with him. As far as I know, this is an isolated incident with him,” to point out that Mr. Davis usually doesn’t react in that manner. 

Looking back, even with my defense of Mr. Davis, I was wrong to use his post as an example of what I was talking about.  In fact, he is the type of SGM insider I’d like to see more of on blogs and message boards.  He contributes when he has something to offer and promptly replies to questions and comments in a thoughtful manner.

As I told him this morning in an email, I made the mistake publicly.  I will apologize publicly.

I’m sorry, Mr. Davis.

Leave a Reply

Categories

