Posted by: coomercove | December 26, 2007

God’s Amazing Love

I wish I had thought to post this before Christmas, but anyway…

I spent some time the last couple of days converting old tapes to mp3s. One of the songs I converted was “God’s Amazing Love,”, written by Dennis Bradley in the early 1980s. I was listening to it on the way to work today and it hit me that the chorus could be part of a Christmas song. The song is about God’s love reaching down and saving us, but Christ’s birth is part of that. Christmas is when we celebrate that God’s love for us was born in flesh.

It was love, God’s amazing love
That reached down to the bottom for me
And when a million years have faded the pages of history
I’ll be praising His name
For He reached down for me

The clip is from an early 1990s Crystal River Boys’ practice session, not an actual mastered recording.

Tenor: Harold Coomer
Lead: Wayne Little
Baritone/Keyboard: Brian Lowe

Leave a Reply

Categories

