Posted by: coomercove | January 3, 2008

Rough start to 2008

The day before New Year’s Eve, I came down with a stomach virus.  I got over that, but now I have the “crud.”

As bad as I feel, the worst thing going on is that my grandmother is in the hospital with total kidney failure and other various problems.  She needs dialysis, but her body is in such bad shape that if it is started, she will need to be put on a ventilator.  It isn’t a good situation.  I’d appreciate everyone’s prayers for her and my family during this time.

Please forgive me if I don’t feel up to blogging the next few days.

Responses

  1. Will be praying buddy. Keep us updated.

  2. i’ll be praying for you. I’m just getting over it

  3. Hope you’re feeling better soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

