Posted by: coomercove | April 7, 2008

New Gold City DVD in June, CD in July????

I ran across this link today to New Release Tuesday’s Christian music page.  Of course, I scanned it for southern gospel and saw a few things, including a few Gaither projects (two Anthony Burger items, two bluegrass/Vince Gill) and a “Best of Ivan Parker” cd/dvd.

What really caught my attention was two items listed for Gold City.  The first is listed for June 3, 2008.

– Gold City – Live At The National Quartet Convention – New Haven Records – Provident

This is scheduled for July 1, 2008.

– Gold City – TBD – New Haven records – Provident

So, two questions…

  1. Will the dvd still be released since Jonathan left?  I think they should release it, especially if Jonathan still appears at the Gold City homecoming to have the reunion with Jay, Mark, and Tim.
  2. Is the new CD (the first with Bruce Taliaferro on lead) still on schedule to be released in early July?  Gold City likes to have new projects that debut at their homecoming.  So, that early July date would work because they could debut the project at their homecoming the last weekend of June.  The project would then go to retail the Tuesday after the homecoming.

Responses

  1. I got a newsletter this morning from Gold City and they mention that the CD “Moment of Truth” has a release date of July 1 and the DVD taped at NQC will be released June 3rd.

  2. […] of Gold City sent out a newsletter that confirms the group’s new DVD and CD projects that I mentioned a few days ago.  The newsletter also shows the first official group photo with Bruce […]

  3. Hello Bruce,
    Guess WHO?
    This is David Richards, your old manager from Fresh Annointing. I hope you haven’t forgot the good old days when YOU, Jason, and Jeremy was just getting started. I believed in you three boys at the get-go, and I still do….I’m very proud of you. May God continue to use you in a mighty way. I also remember us 4 going to the singing contest that Gold City was having and you 3 awesome dudes walked away with FIRST PLACE…with the song “The King is Coming.”

    I love ya man!

    Big Daddy Dave


Leave a comment

Categories