Posted by: coomercove | May 3, 2008

Gold City Video: He Sent Me Running

UPDATE:  Is it me, or has anyone else noticed that on a lot of the recent Gold City videos that Bruce Taliaferro has a bit of the Glen Payne shuffle step?

You Tube user BamaMTA04 has posted several videos from a 4/25/08 Gold City singing at Lindsey Lane Baptist Church in Athens, Alabama. The one that interested me the most (and is embedded below) is “He Sent Me Running,” a track on Pillars of Faith. As far as I know, they haven’t staged the song until recently since the departure of Ivan Parker and Brian Free. I wonder if this is another song that may find its way on to the upcoming Classics Volume 2 project.

Responses

  1. I heard them do “He Sent Me Running” quite a bit during the Parrack/Wilburn era, both at concerts and at NQC. It actually seemed better suited to Jay and Jonathan IMO.

  2. […] 5, 2008 by burkesbrainwork Brandon at Coomer Cove posted a YouTube video of Gold City singing “He Sent Me Running”, one of the deep album cuts […]

  3. Sounds good. I’ve liked everything I’ve heard by Bruce. I’m really looking forward to the new CD.

  4. Grigs, that ‘s cool. I go to several Gold City concerts a year and never heard them sing the song with Jay on tenor. I feel like I’ve been ripped off. 🙂

    I think I’ll email Gold City’s office and request “He Sent Me Running” for the Jay, Jonathan, Mark, and Tim portion of their Homecoming this year.


Leave a Reply

Categories

