Posted by: coomercove | May 6, 2008

Prayer Request

My cousin’s three month old baby is in the hospital’s ICU.  He had a cold a couple of weeks ago and spent a day or two in the hospital.  He came home and then a few days later, he stopped breathing.  He went back into the hospital for a couple of days and was sent home.  Now, he is in ICU.  They will be running test on him in the morning.  The two things they are looking at doing is an Upper GI because he seems to have acid reflux problems and the possibility that he is having mini-strokes.

Please remember Kaleb and his family in your prayers.

Responses

  1. Please give an update. The same thing happened to our son when he was six months old and it was due to reflux. He is doing great now. He’s a very busy 14 month old.

  2. Kaleb has been moved from a local hospital to one in Knoxville. They had him hooked up to an eec (I think that’s it) to monitor his brain for the mini-strokes. I’m happy to say that he hasn’t had any episodes. Today, they are planning to insert a probe into his stomach for 24 hours to test the amount of acid there.

    My parents went to visit him this weekend and said he acted very happy.

    I’ll give another update when I hear something else.

    I’m very glad your son recovered and is doing so well.
    Thanks for reading and your concern.

  3. We live in Knoxville and are very familiar with Children’s Hospital. Please contact me at the email address I listed if we can provide any information or answer any questions. I know this is a scary time and we will be praying for him. My husband and I still don’t know why our son had to go through this but we at least know that a good thing to come out of this is that we can help people in similar situations. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can help in any way.


Leave a Reply

Categories

