Posted by: coomercove | May 22, 2008

Gold City/Aaron Wilburn Concert Tonight

Gold City

Gold City and Aaron Wilburn will be in concert tonight at the Niswonger Performing Arts Center, located on the campus of Greeneville High School in Greeneville, TN. The concert is a benefit for Free Will Baptist Family Ministries. Tickets are $15 at the door, although some VIP seats were remaining yesterday afternoon and are priced at $35. The concert starts at 6:30 PM.

This will be my first time seeing Gold City with Bruce Taliaferro in person. Sadly, I didn’t order tickets until yesterday because I wasn’t sure how many people were going with us. The box office told me that they had seen a significant increase in ticket purchases the last few days and were almost sold out. For our small group of five, I had to take balcony seats and those will be in two different rows. Even if videoing is allowed, I’m not optimistic that I will be able to get good videos.

Responses

  1. Is it just me, or does Taliaferro’s head look weirdly small in that photo?

  2. It isn’t just you David…I wonder if he’s spent time in the jungle somewhere? 🙂

  3. Bruce is still too new. We haven’t had time to give him the big head yet. Let him get nominated for a few awards…. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

