Posted by: coomercove | April 29, 2010

Old Paths welcome Trey Ivey and release new CD

I meant to mention this last week, but never got around to it.  Better late than never I guess.

Last week, The Old Paths officially announced the addition of keyboardist Trey Ivey to the group.  A few weeks ago, the group ran a contest featuring a video of the new guy and asking fans to submit their guesses as to who was playing piano in the video.  Now, we know.  Trey was previously with the Lefevre Quartet.

The group also recently released their latest project, Wonderful Life.  It is the mainline followup to their 2008 Today project.  I haven’t wrote a review, but Nate should have his review up soon.  I will go ahead and recommend not waiting on a review to pick up this project.  It it phenomenal.  When or if I get around to writing a review, it will receive five stars.  You can order it from the group’s website or purchase a digital copy from i Tunes or Amazon.

Responses

  1. My review should be up on Monday… I am going to a Gold City concert tonight, and will be posting a full review from that tomorrow.

  2. I agree that the new project is wonderful! I’ve been able to attend a concert recently where they sang several of the songs from it. One of my favorites is Paved With Grace which they used very effectively for an altar call. Trey is a great addition to the group, too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

