Posted by: coomercove | June 27, 2011

Gold City’s “Somebody’s Coming” Release Date

According to Provident-Integrity Distribution’s website, Gold City’s long delayed Somebody’s Coming project has a new release date.  It is scheduled for release on September 13, 2011, just in time for NQC.

The website also gives a track list, but it appears to be the original list that was posted last year, as “I Stand Redeemed” is still included.  It has been previously announced that the song was dropped from the project after Josh Cobb’s departure.  I have not heard if Cobb’s other feature song (“That’s What Heaven Will Be”) is still included or not.  The track list below is as it appears on the distribution website.

  • Footprints on the Water
  • That’s What Heaven Will Be
  • I Have An Anchor
  • Leave That Burden Lying There
  • I Stand Redeemed
  • Lord of Life
  • Peter, James and Paul
  • Showers of Blessings
  • I Get Down
  • It Won’t Be Long
  • Never Too Broken
  • Somebody’s Coming
Responses

  1. I had been told that “Heaven” was going to be turned into a Craig West feature. I sure hope they keep that song.

  2. Humph. It’s about time.

  3. Apparently the release date has been pushed back a month til October 14th…

  4. Correction October 4th… I am really hoping they will have it at NQC; but I am not getting my hopes up…


Leave a Reply

Categories

