Posted by: coomercove | March 17, 2008

Singing News Fan Awards Top 10 Finalists

The Singing News has announced the Fan Awards Top 10 Finalists. You can view the complete list here on their forums. I’ve only scanned the list briefly, but here are my first thoughts:

  • Jonathan Wilburn is on the list for Favorite lead. Betcha’ he doesn’t make it to the top 5.
  • Gerald Wolfe is on the list for Favorite lead, male singer, and ARTIST (next year all the Greater Vision fans need to get together and get him on the list for favorite musician too)! That shows how popular Greater Vision is. They have enough fans to get them and their lead singer voted into the top 10 artists. I wonder if they will cancel each other out and we end up with neither of them in the top 5.
  • In my (biased) opinion, the biggest tragedy is that Danny Riley isn’t even in the top 10 for Favorite baritone. How does that happen? I think he should be on the list for top 5 male singer, but for him to not make it on the list of top 10 baritones? I’m shocked.
Responses

  1. I have to say that I’m surprised that the Hoppers didn’t receive a few more nominations.If Karen Peck & New River’s cd,Journey of Joy,was worthy of Grammy and Dove Award nominations,then why can’t it even make it for SN Fan Awards?That sorta does the proving as to what age level subscribes to SN and votes in their awards…

    Even though I am a teenager…and I voted…lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

